Welcome to Austrade Riyadh

Diplomatic Quarter
PO Box 94400
Riyadh 11693
Tel: +966 1 488 7788
Fax: +966 1 488 7458
Email: riyadh@austrade.gov.au
(also covers Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Oman, Sudan and Yemen)PO Box 8204
Jeddah 21482
Tel: +966 2 650 2719
Fax: +966 2 650 2719

Public holidays and weekends:

Please see PDF for Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait and Oman public holidays. Our office is closed on Thursday and Friday for our weekend. This is the official weekend observed by Saudi Government. Many private companies also work half-day on Thursday. The weekend in Bahrain and Kuwait is Friday and Saturday.

Our office is set up to provide services to both Australian and local companies which are interested in developing the following trade and investment relationships:

  • The direct export of merchandise goods and services from Australia to Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Oman, Sudan and Yemen.
  • The setting up of agency representation or appointment of distributors by Australian companies in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Oman, Sudan and Yemen.
  • Two-way foreign direct investment (FDI), including the establishment of joint ventures.

We do not provide services for companies who are interested only in exporting to Australia. Please refer to ‘Exporting to Australia’ below.

Austrade Riyadh team (including Oman staff)

Mr Lee Kennedy
Acting Trade Commissioner
Email: lee.kennedy@austrade.gov.au
Leads Austrade’s team of export and investment facilitation staff. Based in Riyadh, he has responsibility for Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Oman, Sudan and Yemen. He is also directly involved in addressing trade enquiries for Defence and Security.

Mr Ismail Farag
Business Development Manager
Email: ismail.farag@austrade.gov.au
Responsible for Health and Medical, Education, Gourmet & Processed Food and Consumer Goods.

Mr Kumar Sreekumar
Business Development Manager/Office Manager
Email: kumar.sreekumar@austrade.gov.au
Responsible for Automotive and general enquiries on supply capability from Australia.

Mohammed Kamal
Business Development Manager
Email: mohammed.kamal@austrade.gov.au
Responsible for Agribusiness, Non-processed food, and Business and Finance.

Mohammed Kidwani
Business Development and Marketing Officer
Email: mohammed.kidwani@austrade.gov.au
Responsible for Infrastructure (water and power), Sports and Recreation and Tourism.

Ms Reem Abudaff
Marketing Support and Research Officer
Email: reem.abudaff@austrade.gov.au
Responsible for Fashion, Cosmetics, Jewellery and Art.

Mr Loui Sebastian
Client Service Officer
Email: loui.sebastian@austrade.gov.au